Special Deal: Free stool!
Trial seats at 8 locations in DE + AT
Purchase on account | hire purchase

2 seater 'George'

Wide armrests, a deep seat and a comfortable fabric characterize this top-class velvet sofa. The modern 2-seater sofa 'George' with a length of 2.00m impresses with its simple and straightforward design and our particularly comfortable upholstery. Can be combined with our matching stools 'James' and 'Joe'.
AT A GLANCE

A classic 2-seater sofa like our 'George' model fits into every living room - no matter how small - and can be flexibly and arbitrarily supplemented with other pieces of furniture. In our collection you will find matching stools and - from autumn 2022 at the latest - also matching armchairs, which form a wonderful combination. In particular, the same upholstery fabric and a matching design with the same seat height ensure a visual unity.

The beauty of an individually designed seating area is the flexibility . If visitors have announced, all seats can be combined to form a seating area. If you are alone at home and want to make the room a little less crowded, the stool quickly disappears into the hallway and the armchair goes back to its place in the bedroom.

COMPLETE YOUR 2-SEATER

HOW DO OUR INDIVIDUAL SOFAS DIFFER?

Different sizes

Individual sofas are available in different sizes in the AMARIS range: as a 2-seater 'George' with a length of 2m. As a 3-seater 'Cooper' with a length of 2.25m and as an XL 4-seater 'Monroe' with a length of 2.65m. In all models, the armrests have a width of 20cm, so that 40cm must be deducted from the total length for both armrests in order to calculate the length of the seat and bed surface of a model. On our product pages you will also find a drawing with the corresponding dimensions for all models.

MATCHING STOOLS

Compared to a corner sofa, a single sofa saves space because, in addition to its length, it does not have a forward orientation in the form of an ottoman. This applies to the two-seater as well as the three- and four-seater. If you still want a way to put your feet up, we recommend flexible stools in the same cover fabric and with a height that matches the sofa. Simply place a stool on one or both sides of the sofa and you have an individually designed L-shaped sofa or a U-shape. A selection of matching stools is available from AMARIS to match all sofa models in round ('James') and square ('Joe') as well as in small and large. The stools can serve both as a shelf and as an additional seat for guests. They can also be placed individually, for example in another room, to make the living room a little cleaner from time to time. Both the small and the large stools are suitable as a pouf in the bedroom or as a seat in the hallway.

DESIGN YOUR SEATING GROUP

For larger rooms, the individual sofas are suitable as part of a spacious living and seating area . For example, you can place two single sofas - no matter what size - opposite each other and complement the created seating area with a matching coffee table. A combination across the corner can also be designed with two sofas that are either different or of the same size. A larger sofa is often chosen as the central element - and a smaller model as a side supplement.

What are you looking for?

STAY CURRENT

... because we have many ideas, new products, great offers and you should be the first to know about them!

Your cart

Jetzt gratis Stoffmuster bestellen!
Probesitzen in HH, Berlin, Köln & Wien
Kauf auf Rechnung | Ratenkauf
Kostenlose Lieferung & Rückversand DEU
AUF EINEN BLICK

Ein klassisches 2-Sitzer Sofa wie unser Modell ‚George‘ passt in jedes - auch noch so kleine - Wohnzimmer und kann flexibel und beliebig mit weiteren Möbelstücken ergänzt werden. So findest Du in unserer Kollektion passende Hocker und - spätestens ab Herbst 2022 - auch passende Sessel, die eine wunderbare Kombination bilden. Hierbei sorgen insbesondere der gleiche Bezugsstoff sowie ein passendes Design mit identischer Sitzhöhe für eine optische Einheit.

Das Schöne bei einer individuell gestalteten Sitzecke ist die Flexibilität. Hat sich Besuch angekündigt, können alle Sitzplätze als eine Sitzecke kombiniert werden. Ist man alleine zu Hause und möchte den Raum etwas weniger gefüllt gestalten, verschwindet der Hocker schnell in den Flur und der Sessel geht wieder zurück an seinen Platz ins Schlafzimmer. 

VERVOLLSTÄNDIGE DEINEN 2-SITZER

WIE UNTERSCHEIDEN SICH UNSERE EINZELSOFAS?

UNTERSCHIEDLICHE GRÖßEN

Einzelsofas gibt es im AMARIS Sortiment in unterschiedlichen Größen: Als 2-Sitzer ‚George‘ mit einer Länge von 2m. Als 3-Sitzer ‚Cooper‘ mit einer Länge von 2.25m sowie als XL 4-Sitzer ‚Monroe‘ mit einer Länge von 2.65m. Bei allen Modellen haben die Armlehnen eine Breite von 20cm, so dass für beide Armlehnen 40cm von der Gesamtlänge abzuziehen sind, um die Länge der Sitz- und Liegefläche eines Modells zu berechnen. Du findest auf unseren Produktseiten aber auch von allen Modellen eine Zeichnung mit den entsprechenden Maßen.

PASSENDE HOCKER

Im Vergleich zu einem Ecksofa spart ein Einzelsofa Platz, da es neben seiner Länge keine Ausrichtung nach vorne in Form einer Ottomane hat. Dies gilt sowohl für den Zwei- als auch für den Drei- und Viersitzer. Wenn man sich dennoch eine Möglichkeit zum Hochlegen der Füße wünscht, empfehlen wir flexible Hocker in gleichem Bezugsstoff und mit einer auf das Sofa abgestimmten Höhe. Einfach an einer oder beiden Sofaseiten einen Hocker platzieren und schon ist ein individuell gestaltetes L-Sofa oder eine U-Form entstanden. Eine Auswahl an passenden Hockern gibt es bei AMARIS passend zu allen Sofamodellen in rund (‚James‘) und eckig (‚Joe‘) sowie jeweils in klein und groß. Die Hocker können sowohl als Ablage als auch als zusätzlicher Sitzplatz für Gäste dienen. Zudem können Sie individuell platziert werden, z.B. auch in einem anderen Raum, um das Wohnzimmer von Zeit zu Zeit etwas cleaner zu gestalten. Hier eignen sich sowohl die kleinen - als auch die großen Hocker als Pouf im Schlafzimmer oder als Sitzgelegenheit im Flur. 

GESTALTE DEINE SITZGRUPPE

Für größere Räume eignen sich die Einzelsofas als Bestandteil einer großzügigen Wohn- und Sitzecke. So kann man beispielsweise zwei Einzelsofas - egal welcher Größe - gegenüber voneinander stellen und die kreierte Sitzecke mit einem passenden Sofatisch ergänzen. Auch eine Kombination über Eck kann mit zwei wahlweise unterschiedlich - oder gleichgroßen Sofas gestaltet werden. Häufig wird hier als zentrales Element ein größeres Sofa  - und als seitliche Ergänzung ein kleineres Modell gewählt.

Wonach suchst Du?

BLEIBE AUF DEM LAUFENDEN

... denn wir haben viele Ideen, neue Produkte, tolle Angebote und Du sollst als erstes davon erfahren!

Einkaufswagen